Day 318

20140927_140232

Yesterday’s tough conversation, the one without bluffing, the one in which I took chances,  the one I still used to remind and remember the scars to ensure that if the car rental thing happened again (and more importantly, the thoughtlessness and forgetfulness that took my breath away) that I could look back and see value in this one (scars and ghosts of alcoholism past) the one that took their breath away, THAT conversation was evidence.

The universe showed me that THAT conversation was evidence.  The universe showed me this after I ran around after THAT coversation, being the best of me and not the worst of them, going to a colleague’s art show (and yes, immediately helping out by carrying a piece out to someone’s car) and sweating to my grandfather’s Hall of Fame recognition.  It showed me the Don-ness of that conversation and fuck, the Don-ness of the entire day, the entire month, with a freaking can of Coke Zero.

Leave a Reply

