Day 317

8:30AM:

Are my parents ever going to get it?

They rented a car for my brother = fine.

They did not FUCKING ask me about it = not fine.  I wish, out of respect for me – for my explicit, more-than-audible wishes – that they would develop, they would evolve, they would learn.

Perhaps this is one of the things that will be “Daddy Fussy” or “Mommy-ness.”  Perhaps I will have to come to terms with the fact that they will always do this.  That I will have to come to terms with the fact that they will think this is looking out.  But for now, all it does it disrespect what I have asked.  All it does is perpetuate the distrust and divide.  All it does is remind me of the day they paid my brother off for being bipolar/schizophrenic/fucking bat-shit crazy.  All it does is remind me of the placation that occurred with my Dad’s drinking.  For now, all it does is make me feel forgotten, feel neglected, feel unimportant.

Leave a Reply

