Day 287

8PM:

There is evidence to this, but not pointing to a conclusion I had ever drawn.  It took my mother in law, who can go from naive to innocent, from blind to brilliant in a split second.  It took her to draw the conclusion.

“Family is important to you”

She sees that.  One of such kindness and innocence, of beautiful insight and clear mind sees what I do, sees how I take care courageously, how I am.  She sees these things and concludes, that I am a family man.  She sees that I take care of those I love.  She sees the love transferring into attention, attentiveness, care, compassion, strength.

She said it out loud, in no words and in all the ones that mattered: Don.

Leave a Reply

