Day 236

11AM:

I need to do this with her.  We need to do this together – this is a team thing.  This stage of recovery.

So I say this to my wife: I can hold on a little longer, be a little stronger, be a little braver.  I will wait for you my love.  I can listen less to the noise in my head and the rumble in my tummy and the screams from my soul.  I will wait for you my love, because I believe, because I have faith.  I can do that for you, until you show what I believe, until you believe.

This next stage of recovery is truly about reclaiming healthy.  Reclaiming healthy here, reclaiming what was lost or what was never there, it is just as much about her as it is about me.  Reclaiming the care, the intention that made the love beautiful.  Reclaiming the care, the direction for the colour of love, the lines for the colour of love, the lines that makes our love vivid.

And again, for her: reclaiming healthy for us, by us, with us.  I will wait for you…

One thought on “Day 236

  1. Pingback: Day 238 | Tales of a Recovering Recoverer

Leave a Reply

