Day 229

6:30PM:

This song came on the radio as I was driving home. I hadn’t heard it in years. The lyrics weren’t speaking to me though…

Instead, this version was:

Have you ever hated yourself so much
It makes you cry
Have you ever needed something so bad
You can’t sleep at night
Have you ever tried to find the words
But they don’t come out right
Have you ever, have you ever

Have you ever been insane
Been insane so bad
You’d do anything to fucking understand
Have you ever had someone steal your sense away
You’d give anything to go back and feel the same
Have you ever searched for how to get back to your heart
But you don’t know what to do
And you don’t know where to start

Have you ever hated yourself so much
It makes you cry
Have you ever needed something so bad
You can’t sleep at night
Have you ever tried to find the words
But they don’t come out right
Have you ever, have you ever

Have you ever found the thing
You’ve dreamed of all of your life
You’d have done about anything to be looked at by their eyes
Have you finally found the thing you’ve given your heart to
Only to find that thing stole your heart from you
Have you ever closed your eyes and
Dreamed that they weren’t there
And all you can do is wait for the day when you won’t care

Have you ever hated yourself so much
It makes you cry
Have you ever needed something so bad
You can’t sleep at night
Have you ever tried to find the words
But they don’t come out right
Have you ever, have you ever

What do I gotta do to get outta your arms
What do I gotta say to get back to my heart
To make me understand how I need you out of me
Gotta get you outta my world
‘Cuz blackness I can’t sleep

Leave a Reply

