Day 218

5PM:

Something amazing and powerful happened today – change was made, good was accomplished.  Intentional Acts of Niceness, this was one for the record books.  A group of students and I gave a stigma presentation to other schools and the response was nothing short of breath-taking: a teacher who was holding back tears told me that she is more confident that her son will succeed; students who showed their capacity for good, innocence and beautiful IANs in helping out a friend; my students, who will gain confidence and strength, having had a year end on a note unlike any other played in the symphony of their school lives to this point.

Even if I hesitate to tell myself the same, I hope that my students are proud of what they accomplished today.

Leave a Reply

