Day 203

7:30AM:

I am angry/sad/anxious/super-emotional today.  I can feel it in my throat and in my eyes.  I can feel the weight on my eyes and the dizziness it draws inward, into my mind.  I can hear my breath taking more effort to go in and out.  I can…

And then it all stops.

There are seven geese crossing the road.  An elder in the front and an elder in the rear, with five not-quite-matured goslings waddling between them.  Traffic has stopped for blocks to let them cross.  The world has stopped for beauty, for love.  Thank you universe, thank you animals and nature, thank you for the IAN.  Breathe…

And then it begins again.

Leave a Reply

