Day 181

6:15PM:

There is a sauce that my wife makes for me.  I know the proportions, I know the order, I know not to cook it after applying…

And yet, I cannot understand why I can’t make it like she can.  I have never been able to ingest anything with that sauce, having made it myself, and claimed for it to be more than sub-par.  This conundrum has confounded me for the better part of half a decade.

Reading an excerpt on Bon Appetit, I now know I will never get it right…

“I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Biddy says, “A peanut butter and jelly sandwich tastes really good when someone else makes it for you.” Essentially, it’s the thought that counts. She’s the best.” — Dawn Perry, senior food editor

It is the love…

Leave a Reply

