Day 177

6PM:

I just spent my day off working. Doing something I had no training to do, living with uncertainty and acting as needed. I was a Swiss army knife. Not one thing really well, except for hard work.

I did it out of love. The colourblind, healthy vegan helped his friend the butcher serve burgers and golden brown fries (that one customer claimed were the best she’d ever had). But the only thing that matters was that I did it out of love.

So as such, in the words of Toronto Maple Leafs great Syl Apps (captain for much of the 1940s) in the late years of his life, “I can’t talk, I can’t walk, I can’t write, but I feel fine.”

Leave a Reply

