Day 176

9AM:

I will continue to help.  I will continue to support.  I will continue to save.  I will continue to love.

Treat others how you wish to be treated

Live this, in the face of hate and danger and solitude and loneliness and abandonment and fatigue and stress and feelings of worthlessness and loss.

I live this not because I have to, but because it is how I want to live my life.  I want the last thing I do in the morning before I leave the house to be kissing my wife, because I love her and not because of an obligation.  I want to pick up elastic bands on my runs, because I want to make sure dogs don’t eat them and twist up their intestines and not because of a compulsion.  I want to help colleagues with after school projects or family friends on weekends even when I’m exhausted, because I want to show them love, to treat others how I wish to be treated.

It is all done out of love, and love is healthy and never a bad thing = reclaim healthy.

Leave a Reply

