Day 175

9:45AM:

On CMHA’s Mental Health Awareness week, we have a school planning session for mental health and well-being.

Ironic part is, it focuses only on students.  It talks about giving a voice and fragmenting them and engaging anxious students.

In the last 175 days, I have self-harmed with alcohol, exercise, orthorexia (to name a few), and I’ve thought about hurting myself and it feels like no one here cares…

How blunt can I be to these people?

I am not mentally well, I have reached out, I want to scream it out in this meeting to prove a point.  Politically it would be suicide.  Personally it would floor them, but would it matter?

Reclaim healthy – can’t do it this way…

Leave a Reply

