Day 126

12:30PM:

As my brother in his more lucid moments would suggest: “reach out”

It’s quite evident that the troubles I’ve been having recently don’t seem to be going away with management strategies or working out (twice yesterday, with a total of 30mins of calm in between) or drinking (more problem than solution, I know).

I will turn to the Beatles to explain the next step:

What would you think if I sang out of tune
Would you stand up and walk out on me?
Lend me your ears and I’ll sing you a song
And I’ll try not to sing out of key

Oh, I get by with a little help from my friends
Mmm, I get high with a little help from my friends
Mmm, gonna try with a little help from my friends

Reaching out could be the answer.  More likely, I could fall, I could crash and I could burn.  I am hoping that even if that happens, I will be around love.

Leave a Reply

