Day 61

2PM:

Reminders to keep me still:

If I was sick of body and not sick of mind or sick of soul, there would be no question as to the remedy = rest.
It doesn’t matter what others are doing, I need to recover for me, for us.
It is not my wife’s fault.  Don’t let the blackness drive, don’t let it be in charge.
It is not the cats’ fault.
Just look up!
I need to name the tension and the shame, recognize it, reframe it and reclaim myself.
EX: I am getting frustrated at the cats, but really I am anxious about sitting down, which is exacerbated by holding food.  Enjoy their intricacies.
The longer it takes, the more it takes away.
I am not fat or getting fat, and even if I was, would it be the best gauge of my happiness?
I deserve to sit down and I am worthy of resting.
“Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” – A.A. Milne
And just look up!!!
Leave a Reply

